Dates and Events

 

Important dates and events for 2017

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Monday 4th September – Term begins

 Week commencing 25th September – Parents Evenings – Please keep an eye out for your Parents Evening invite coming out to you soon.

Week commencing 23rd October – Half term week.

Friday 27th October – Ghosts Ghouls and Goings on … - Join us for our annual Halloween spectacular, bigger and better than before! Carve pumpkins, join in with spooky crafts and activities and enjoy our BBQ! Dress up compulsory!

Tuesday 31st October – Spooky Walk – join us for our annual Spooktacular walk down the lane looking for goodies and ghouls.

Friday 17th November – Children in Need – Rock the 80’s – Join us in your best 80’s outfits for a day of fun!

Wednesday 6th December – Hares Nativity performance – Join us from 2.30pm onwards for our performance of Born in a Barn! Tickets will be sent out by Rebecca during November (practise begins from September and casting will be completed during October)

Tuesday 12th December – Grandparent Day – We will be inviting all Grandparents along to join in with Christmas crafts and baking! Invites will be sent out the first week of November – we hope you can join us!

Thursday 14th December – Christmas dinner day! – Join us for our Turkey and trimmings dinner – be sure to book your child in early to avoid disappointment!

Friday 15th December – A visit from Santa! – Join us for a festive visit from Santa in our grotto! Hares – 1.30pm, Rabbits 2pm and Baby Bunnies 2.30pm.

Wednesday 20th December – Festive games and party tea.

Friday 22nd December – Nursery closes at 1pm for the Christmas break.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------