Dates and Events

 

Important dates and events for 2017/2018

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Friday 17th November – Children in Need – Rock the 80’s – Join us in your best 80’s outfits for a day of fun!

Wednesday 6th December – Hares Nativity performance – Join us from 2.30pm onwards for our performance of Born in a Barn! Tickets will be sent out by Rebecca during November (practise begins from September and casting will be completed during October)

Tuesday 12th December – Grandparent Day – We will be inviting all Grandparents along to join in with Christmas crafts and baking! Invites will be sent out the first week of November – we hope you can join us!

Thursday 14th December – Christmas dinner day! – Join us for our Turkey and trimmings dinner – be sure to book your child in early to avoid disappointment!

Friday 15th December – A visit from Santa! – Join us for a festive visit from Santa in our grotto! Hares – 1.30pm, Rabbits 2pm and Baby Bunnies 2.30pm.

Wednesday 20th December – Festive games and party tea.

Friday 22nd December – Nursery closes at 1pm for the Christmas break.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SPRING TERM 2018

Tuesday 2nd January - Nursery re-opens.

Monday 8th January - Show and Tell - Giving the chance for children to bring in things from home to show to their friends! 

Wednesday 10th January - Jammie January - We all love a PJ day!!

Week Com: 15th January - Meet My Family Week - This week we will be doing different activities around our families and home life

Monday 29th January - International Lego Day

Tuesday 13th February - Pancake Day

Wednesday 14th February - Valentines Day

Friday 16th February - Chinese New Year

Tuesday 27th February - National Polar Bear Day

Friday 2nd March - Dr Seuss's Birthday

March (Date to be confirmed) - World Book Day

Sunday 11th March - Mothers Day